Lon Lane's profile

Scanned profile
Scanned profile


Nov. 24, 2012

Lon Lane #1059982
Ellis Unit
1697 FM 980
Huntsville, Texas 77343-0001

Hello, friend.

My name is Lon Lane, and I am a 48-year-old single man. I'm from the big state of Texas. I have been incarcerated for 11 1/2 plus years on a crime I did not do. Since I have been incarcerated, I've lost my mother, both grandmothers, and my grandfather too. A very sad situation to be in, to lose family like that.

I have a long list of interests and hobbies, which are real estate, business planning, reading, writing, making jewelry, and helping others. I'm also an animal lover. Music is something I love too. Cooking, horseback riding, beaches, jogging, training, long walks. Please know that it's so-so, much more to me.

I can tell you this, even though the metamorphosis in my life has really changed me, it has made me take a personal inventory of my life and put it in the right perspective that it needs to be in.

Now, with this said, I really look for a great friend to come into my life who would make my day, for sure. I value friendship and even love. I don't take it for granted! Through this journey, I've asked God to put someone in my life. I don't have no family, and I am very selective who I choose to be my friend.

As I get ready to close this profile, I want you to know that you are welcome to write to me at the address on this page. I really look forward to hearing from you. That would put a big smile on my face, for sure. I will write you back right away! I promise you that you will be very pleased to get to know me. I do consider myself to be a very intelligent man, but I love to have fun too.

I want thank you for your time reading this profile, and thank you for wanting to be a part of my life as well. Have a blessed holiday season and many, many more to come.

Lon Lane

[Colored photo of the author sitting upright on a weight lifting bench. He has a big smile and one fist on his hip.]

Read more from Lon Lane's blog »