Robert Pezzeca 's profile

Scanned profile


[first photo: Rob hugging his daughter. He is kneeling in prison garb and she is crossing her legs on his knee.]
[second photo: Rob by himself. He is standing against a white wall and has his hands joined in front of him.]

Robert Pezzeca #DX1148
SCI Dallas
1000 Follies Road
Dallas, PA 18612

Hi, my name is Rob. I'm a 36 year old Italian-American from Pennsylvania. I'm serving a life sentence in a PA state prison. I was born Nov. 30, 1976 to the best mom I could have ever asked for. I'm a single father of a fifteen-year-old daughter, Krista.

I decided to do this blog in order get my thoughts, feelings, and ideas out into the world. Most people don't understand what it's like in prison nor do they realize the effects it has on our families and children. I made the worst mistake of my life at 21 years old, and my family has been punished along with me for the last 15 years.

About me: I'm a huge sports fan, I'm very opinionated, I have a mind and I speak it. I'm a big fan of exercise and healthy living. I'm Catholic. I'm an animal lover, especially dogs. Music, poetry, painting and tatoos are my ways of expressing myself. I'm looking to meet people from all walks of life. Anyone who would like to interact with me on any level, please feel free to write. I have lived a very long and hard 15 years in prison, and it's far from being over.

If anyone has any questions, please feel free to post a comment or write and ask me directly. I look forward to telling you about the life and struggles of a prison dad. Ciao.

Read more from Robert Pezzeca 's blog: Prison Dad »