Jason M. Beck's profile

Scanned profile
Scanned profile


My Profile

Hello. My name is Jason.

I'm a single 36 year old white male. I'm looking for a pen-pal friend to write, get to know, and start a friendship with. I've included a picture so you can put a face to my profile! Some of my interests are writing, reading, listening to music (rock and country), working out, and playing cards. I'm learning to play the guitar, but that is taking some time because I have to teach myself. But it's a lot of fun.

I work in the kitchen and that takes a lot of my time. And that's okay with me; I like to stay very busy and I don't get involved in any of the drama on the yard. But I will never be too busy to write a letter.

So due to some very poor choices, I wound up in prison. I've been locked up for 6 years now, and, in that time, I've learned a lot about myself. I'm proud of the things that I have accomplished and the changes that I have made to myself. I have also learned that friendship is a very special thing.

If you're looking for a true friendship (man, woman, young, or older), then write me and let's get to know each other. I know a life of freedom isn't always just that; it can also be a prison in itself. So if you would like to share with me life's problems, I'm always here and I'm a good listener. I hope to hear from you soon.

Jason M. Beck #F-73607
S.A.T.F State Prison
P.O. Box 5242 E5 219
Corcoran, CA 93212

[black and white photo of a man sitting down and smiling at the camera.]

Read more from Jason M. Beck's blog »