Danny Gene Fritchie's profile

Scanned profile




My name is Danny Gene Fritchie. I am a California state prisoner convicted of one count of first-degree murder in 1974. I have spent the last 37 years in prison. My mailing address is:

Danny Gene Fritche, B-50759
Pleasant Valley State Prison
CF C1 Cell 144 Low
P.O. Box 8500
Coalinga, CA 93210

I am guilty of the crime and do not claim innocence. I do not have a parole release date and will never be given one. I am composing this blog letter simply because I have no family or relatives out there to write to.

I am a semi-professional writer, and I am feeling very lonely stuck here in prison with no one to relate to... except maybe you. So then, my purpose in writing this blog is not to find financial aid nor to find advice, help, nor parole, but to find someone I can write to and maybe become friends with. I should begin our discussion by telling you a bit about myself.

According to my birth certificate, I was born December 25, 1945, in Muskogee, Oklahoma to a set of parents I have never known because they abandoned me to starve to death when I was an infant. I was born a hermaphrodite (part female and part male), and I am sure that was why my birth parents abandoned me.

Growing up in Tulsa, I suffered extreme abuse from my adoptive parents who abandoned me when I was but fifteen years of age. As a child, I suffered from severe mental defects (autism, dyslexia, schizophrenia, and antisocial personality disorder). It has taken me many years of introspection and hard work to overcome all of those handicaps and cure myself.

Because I was born a gynandromorph and have never enjoyed gender reassignment surgery, I have had to choose which sex and gender I wished to live my life. When I was 8, I told my parents that I chose to be a girl. My mother named me Debbie, and this the nickname I go by to this very day. Because of my birth defects and because of improper parenting, I am hypersexual. I am a victim of rape.

I am a certified paralegal. I am certified shoe repairman. I a certified millman. I am an ordained minister, a priest. I am a Wiccan-Christian. I am a professional (published) artist, illustrator, and an occupational writer. I am also a lay psychologist (non-licensed, self-educated "junior").

I am not a racist. I do not smoke. I do not drink. I do not use non-prescription drugs. I have never been arrested for any sex crime. I am old, and ugly, and suffer from Type 1 diabetes, glaucoma, bell's palsy, and fifty-year-old duadunal ulcer that led to my death in a Long Beach hospital in 1967. I was pronounced dead by a licensed physician with a signed and dated death certificate. God almighty brought me back to life.

I welcome you to write to me.
May God bless and keep you, always, in the palm of her hand.

Have a nice day,

Read more from Danny Gene Fritchie's blog »